英国SPEEDLINE再战澳门东望洋大赛传奇街道

December 8, 2021 by Speedline - 没有评论

11月19日,第六十八届澳门格兰披治大赛车展开首个比赛日的角逐。英国SPEEDLINE助力香港冠军车手甄卓伟、凡事得NewFaster车队黄楚涵再战濠江,再战传奇街道,力求更进一步。

本日的赛程相当紧凑,在一节练习后,下午马上开始排位。也就是说,所有参赛车手在进入到排位环节前,均只有一节熟悉赛道的时间。

香港车手甄卓伟驾驶Civic TypeR的一开始稳步上扬,曾一度上升至第二位置。而驾驶Audi RS3的中国车手黄楚涵亦上升到第五位,尚算顺利。

全场6.2公里的东望洋环山圈以惊险刺激著称,赛道既有飞驰于繁华闹市的超高速路段,又有穿梭于蜿蜒山道的连续弯道。为追求极致的速度,车手往往需要紧贴护栏及山岩疾驶而过,游走于极限之间。同时街道赛也具备抓地力不断变化的特性,因此对驾驶者而言容错空间微乎其微。甄卓伟、黄楚涵两位都是澳门赛道经验丰富的车手,甫开赛率先做出一个基本时间,其后再作衝击,果然!于第五圈赛道发生意外出现红旗。

比赛暂停五分钟之后重开,排位赛只剩13分钟,其他车手亦不甘示弱,圈速一再提升,甄卓伟已下跌至第五位,黄楚涵亦都被挤出十名以外。直到部份赛车已回维修区后,只剩低三分钟时,两位车手再度全速推进,希望衝击更快圈速。

不负众望最终甄卓伟以第三名结束排位赛,黄楚涵以第九名完成。

周六,澳门东望洋大赛将展开第一回合决赛较量,期待NewFaster凡事得车队黄楚涵、香港车手甄卓伟两位车手的精彩表现!

【更多精彩】

SPEEDLINE battles the legendary streets of Macau Guia Competition again

December 8, 2021 by Speedline - No Comments

On 19thNovember, the 68th Macau Grand Prix started its first race day. The British SPEEDLINE helped Hong Kong champion driver Zhen Zhuowei and Huang Chuhan of the NewFaster team to fight Haojiang again and fight the legendary streets again, striving to go further.

Today’s schedule is quite tight. After one practice session, the qualifying starts in the afternoon. In other words, all participating drivers only have one time to familiarize themselves with the track before entering the qualifying session.

Hong Kong driver Zhen Zhuowei drove the Civic TypeR steadily at the beginning, and once rose to the second position. The Chinese driver Huang Chuhan who drove the Audi RS3 also moved up to fifth place, which was fairly smooth.

The 6.2-km Guia Yang Mountain Circle is known for its thrills. The track has both super-high-speed sections speeding through the bustling city and continuous bends through winding mountain roads. In the pursuit of extreme speed, drivers often need to fast-track past the guardrails and rocks, swimming between their limits. At the same time, street racing also has the characteristics of constantly changing grip, so there only have a very little room for fault tolerance for the driver. Zhen Zhuowei and Huang Chuhan are both experienced drivers on the Macau circuit. They took the lead in making a basic time at the start of the race and then making an impact. Sure enough! A red flag appeared unexpectedly on the fifth lap of the circuit.

The race was suspended for five minutes and then reopened. With only 13 minutes left in qualifying, other drivers were not to be outdone. The lap time increased again and again. Zhen Zhuowei had fallen to fifth place and Huang Chuhan was also squeezed out of the tenth place. Until some of the cars had returned to the pit lane, with only three minutes left, the two drivers pushed forward again at full speed, hoping to make a faster lap time.

Living up to expectations, Zhen Zhuowei ended the qualifying game in third place and Huang Chuhan finished in ninth place.

On Saturday, the Macau Guia Race will start the first round of the final contest. I look forward to the wonderful performance of the NewFaster team Huang Chuhan and Hong Kong driver Zhen Zhuowei!

【More exciting are coming】